We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    • Black vinyl
    • MP3 Download Card

    Includes unlimited streaming of Dolce Furia via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      €10 EUR or more 

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


The Rule 03:32
Down Below 02:10
Cold Blood 04:27


In 2004, in parallel with his other musical activities, Benjamin Nerot began writing songs solo.
Results very quickly "A two steps promenade". A first test of 8 songs equally happy-go-lucky that busted. A Lo-Fi Folk inspired by his post-teenage influences such as The Palace Brothers and Gastr Del Sol.
With this record out Nerot will play his first solo shows.
In 2009 is released "Jusqu'à ce que nous soyons repus", the real debut album from THE HEALTHY BOY.
The project is decorated on three tracks by members of the Lyon located band Zëro (ex Bästard / Deity Guns).
In September of that year the band put a 4 "live" track EP on tape which will be named "Tonnerre Vendanges EP" and released in 2010 by the french label Kythibong once again.
The band's line up is sealed by the arrival of another guitar player and the project is renamed "THE HEALTHY BOY and The Badass Motherfuckers."
Arrangements are now teeming, meticulous and bright. Critics will many times references to Leonard Cohen and Tom Waits.
the group retreats back in the studio in spring 2012 to give birth to "Carne Farce Camisole". An album colored by oozing, dilapidated and abrasive blues accents but also tinged with an opaque melancholy to be released in March 2013.
At their return from a winter tour in late January 2014, THE HEALTHY BOY and The Badass Motherfuckers find again the path to the studio to record the 4 most singular band titles. The new EP is baptised "DOLCE FURIA".


released October 20, 2014

THE HEALTHY BOY AND THE BADASS MOTHERFUCKERS are Benjamin Nerot, Eric Aldea, Franck Laurino, Ivan Chiossone, Jean-Paul Brely
Recorded and mastered by Ivan Chiossone
Mixed by Fabien Lauton
From February to June 2014 in Lyon
Painting by Adélaïde Gaudéchoux
Photograph by Yanaïta Araguas
Kythibong - 2014


all rights reserved



kythibong records Nantes, France

contact / help

Contact kythibong records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account